Newsroom

Published: April 16 2014 | 11:10 am in Static Content,

Report Breaking News

319-398-8313 | 319-398-8393 | Email | Twitter | Facebook


Press Releases (Guidelines)

319-398-8313 | 319-398-8393 | Email


Letters to the Editor (Guidelines)

Email or USPS Mail to:
Box 511
Cedar Rapids, IA 52406


Photo Reprinting

Want to own a photo from the Gazette? You can find the photo and order it by following this link.


MANAGER

NameEmailPhone
Zack Kucharski, Executive Editor zack.kucharski@sourcemedia.net

319-398-8219


GAZETTE NEWS

NameEmailPhone
Rod Boshart, Des Moines Bureau rod.boshart@sourcemedia.net 515-243-7220
Michael Chevy Castranova, Enterprise News Editor michael.castranova@sourcemedia.net 319-398-5873
Lee Hermiston, Public Safety lee.hermiston@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8238
Erin Jordan, Investigations erin.jordan@sourcemedia.net 319-339-3157
Orlan Love, Environment & Outdoors orlan.love@sourcemedia.net 319-934-3172
James Lynch, Politics & Investigative james.lynch@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8375
Trish Mehaffey, Courts, Marion, Linn County trish.mehaffey@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8318
Rob Merritt, Gazette City News Editor rob.merritt@thegazette.com 319-398-8244
Vanessa Miller, Public Safety & Investigations vanessa.miller@sourcemedia.net 319-339-3106
Rick Smith, Cedar Rapids City Government rick.smith@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8312
Francie Williamson, Regional News Editor francie.williamson@sourcemedia.net 319-368-8502

DIGITAL TEAM

NameEmailPhone
Chris Essig, Interactive Journalist chris.essig@sourcemedia.net 319-368-8988
Max Freund, Interactive Journalist max.freund@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8288
Sam Louwagie, Digital Sports Editor sam.louwagie@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8252
John McGlothlen, News Research Analyst john.mcglothlen@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8229
B.A. Morelli, Computer-Assisted Reporter
brian.morelli@sourcemedia.net 319-339-3177
Clare Murphy, Digital Editor clare.murphy@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8466
Richard Pratt, Digital Editor richard.pratt@sourcemedia.net 319-368-8975
Denisse Rauda, Digital Editor denisse.rauda@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8468
Max Walker, Digital Editor max.walker@sourcemedia.net 319-368-8685

GAZETTE FEATURES

NameEmailPhone
Alison Gowans, Features Reporter
alison.gowans@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8434
Diana Nollen, Arts & Entertainment diana.nollen@sourcemedia.net 319-368-8508
Janet Rorholm, Assistant Features Editor janet.rorholm@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8329
Carly Weber, Features & Hoopla Editor carly.weber@sourcemedia.net 319-398-5821

GAZETTE OPINION

NameEmailPhone
Todd Dorman, Columnist todd.dorman@thegazette.com 319-398-8452
Jennifer Hemmingsen, Opinion Page Editor jennifer.hemmingsen@thegazette.com 319-398-8262
Lynda Waddington, Columnist lynda.waddington@thegazette.com 319-339-3144

GAZETTE BUSINESS

NameEmailPhone

George Ford, Rockwell Collins,

Eastern Iowa Airport

george.ford@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8366

Chelsea Keenan, Economic development,

health care business

chelsea.keenan@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8331

GAZETTE SPORTS

NameEmailPhone
Jeremiah Davis, Multimedia Reporter jeremiah.davis@sourcemedia.net 319-368-8884
Scott Dochterman, Multimedia Reporter scott.dochterman@sourcemedia.net 319-339-3169
Mike Hlas, Columnist mike.hlas@sourcemedia.net 319-368-8840
Jeff Johnson, Multimedia Reporter jeff.johnson@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8259
Dale Jones, Content Editor dale.jones@sourcemedia.net 319-368-8876
Jeff Linder, Multimedia Reporter jeff.linder@sourcemedia.net 319-368-8857
Marc Morehouse, Multimedia Reporter marc.morehouse@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8256
J.R. Ogden, Sports Editor jr.ogden@sourcemedia.net 319-368-8696
K.J. Pilcher, Multimedia Reporter kj.pilcher@sourcemedia.net 319-368-8679
Ryan Suchomel, Night Sports Editor ryan.suchomel@sourcemedia.net 319-398-8235

 

 

OMBUDSPERSON

Judith Whetstine, Gazette ombudsperson gaz.communityadvocate@gmail.com  

Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Is there other feedback and/or ideas you want to share with us? Tell us here.



Featured Jobs from corridorcareers.com