Steve Rathje announces job creators team

100 businesses owners and entrepreneurs sign up as Rathje supporters

James Q. Lynch
Published: March 18 2014 | 4:28 pm - Updated: 1 April 2014 | 9:49 am in

More than 100 businesses owners and entrepreneurs across the Iowa's U.S. House 1st District have announced their support for Steve Rathje, a candidate for the Republican nomination.

"Each of these people either live in the 1st District, have employees who live here, or do business and serve people here," said Rathje. "They understand, firsthand that the promised economic recovery has not materialized and they want to work with a candidate who has solutions."

Rathje's Century Team of Job Creators Includes:

Joe Ahmann President, Ahmann Design, Inc.

Colleen Alexander Cashier, Student, and Entrepreneur

John Armon Director of Business Development at Point Builders, LLC

Tom Bagge CEO, Oakstreet Manufacturing, Inc

Virginia Bailey Retired, Rockwell Collins

Kathleen Banowetz President, The Retreat, Inc.

Mark Banowetz President, Great American Shed Company, Inc

Bill Becker CEO, Comweb International, Inc.

John Berns CEO, Dave Schmitt Construction Company, Inc.

Dave Brown President and CEO, Modern Piping, Inc.

Rob Brown President and CEO, Brown Well Pump Service and Brown's Concrete

Allen Burt President, Marshall County Farm Bureau

Tom Bushman President and CEO, Bushman Insurance and Real Estate

Nathan Caraway President, The Nathan Caraway Co., Inc.

Roger Cassill President and CEO, Cassill Motors Company, Inc

Pete Christiansen, Sr. President, P and D Welding and Machine, Inc.

Pete Christiansen, Jr. Vice President, P and D Welding and Machine

George Cramer-Sr. Shareholder, Cramer and Associates

Kurt Croell President and CEO, Croell Redi-Mix

Milt Dakovich President and CEO, Aspro Inc.

Dave Dircks Owner, President, Fairview Body Inc

Doug Dix President, Homewatch Caregivers and Member, Board of Directors, Keys to Living

Casey Dyball Owner, Artisan Ceiling Systems

Jeff Elgin President, J&P Elgin

Dale Emmert President, Simpson Furniture

David Falk President and CEO, L.R. Falk Construction Company, Inc.

Chuck Finnegan CEO, L.L. Pelling Asphalt Paving

Mike Finnin President and CEO, Mike Finnin Ford

Charlie Fisher President, Ken-way Excavating Company, Inc.

Art and Betty Fudge Owner/Proprietor, Bed & Breakfast and Retired Business Owners

Dick Galligan President, Construction Materials, Inc.

Dan Gee President, Gee Asphalt Systems, Inc.

Vernon Gidley President and CEO, Rubber Development

Matt Giese Co-Owner, Metal Manufacturing Company, Inc.

Bob Gleason President, Gleason Electric Company, Inc.

Shaun Graham President, Clean Cut Property Services, Inc.

Wayne & Karren Gray Retired Farmers in Tama County

Larry Gritton President and CEO, Gritton Associates, Inc.

Roger Halvorson Co-Owner, Founder, President, Eagle's Landing Winery

Connie Halvorson Co-Owner, Founder, Vice Pres. Eagle's Landing Bed and Breakfast

Mark Hanrahan CEO, MidAmerica Aerospace

Ron Hearn President and CEO, CY & Charlies, Inc.

Syvilla Hewitt Retired, Former Co-owner Hewitt Sand and Gravel

Matt Horsfield President and CEO, Horsfield Companies, Inc.

Pete Johnson Founder and CEO, IPM, Inc.

Christopher Kent National Director of Sales, Cisco Systems, Inc.

Roger Klouda CEO, MSI Mold Builders, Inc.

Douglas W. Lagerquist Owner and Sole Proprietor, Douglas W. Lagerquist Construction LLC Wausau Homes, Cedar Valley

Chris Landherr General Manager, Tool, Die and Stamping Mfg., Inc.

Brad Loney Executive, Intertrade Steel and Triton Manufacturing

Joe Ludley Retired Marshall County Businessman

Wieslaw Machinowski MD and Pediatrician

Angie McClure Administrator, The Views Senior Living Center, Inc.

Rick Miene President and CEO, Miene Grading and Excavating, Inc.

John Morgan Financial Advisor, Lawing Financial, Inc.

Sid Morris Retired Education Administrator

Leon Mosley Past Co-Chair, Republican Party of Iowa and John Deere Exec.

Gene Munier Linn County Farmer

Dr. Gene Nassif DPM-Principal, Foot and Ankle Specialists of Iowa

Jim Neiman CEO, Paul Neiman Construction, Inc.

Andrew Novotny Student and Member of the Army Reserve and Entrepreneur

Jim Ocheltree President, Elliot Bros. Trucking, Inc.

L. Bernard Pattison CEO, Pattison Brothers, Mississippi River Terminal, Inc.

John Peterson CEO, The Amana Society, Inc.

Mike Portzen Founder, President, and CEO, Portzen Construction, Inc.

Bob Rathje President, Rathje Construction Co., Inc.

Mary Rathje Executive, Rathje Construction Co, Inc.

Bob Reilly Chairman, Board of Directors, Reilly Construction Company, Inc.

Leigh Rekow Postville Mayor and President, Rekow Farms

Gwen Rekow Vice President, Rekow Farms

Brenda Rekow President, Postville Bed and Breakfast

Corey Roberts Owner/President, Tactical Insights, L.L.C.

Jeannine L. Roberts Attorney at Law

John Roetlin CEO-Kalona Cheese Factory

Charlie Rohde President and CEO, King's Materials, Inc.

Clair Rudison Vice-Chair, Commission on the Status of African Americans in Iowa

Sam Runyan President and CEO, Runyan Homes and Properties

John Sadler CEO, Sadler Power Train

Greg Saul President, PIPAC Inc.

Lea Ann Saul Vice President, PIPAC Inc.

Mr. Dan Schroeder President, Jim Schroeder Construction Company, Inc.

Marvin Schumacher CEO, Schumacher Elevator, Inc.

Joe Schimberg CEO, Schimberg Company, Inc.

Linda Smith Board of Directors, Keys to Living

Mr. Jesse Steger President and CEO, Steger Construction Company, Inc.

Dean Storgaard Founder/President, TD Machine, Inc.

Dave Streb President and CEO, Streb Construction Co., Inc.

Gary Suntken President, Classic Home Remodeling, Inc.

Al Taylor CFO, CJ Moyna and Sons, Inc.

Larry Thompson Senior Vice President, Reilly Construction Company, Inc.

Kurt Tjemeland CEO, T&K Roofing, Inc.

Craig Tobin President and CEO, Pirc-Tobin Construction, Inc.

Nathan Towner Director, Ambrose Equipment, Inc.

Dave Unzeitig CEO, Unzeitig Construction Co., Inc.

Jim Unzeitig Vice President, Unzeitig Construction Co., Inc.

Ken Von Muenster President and CEO, Scale-Tec, Ltd.

Steve Wells President and CEO, United Insurance Agencies, Inc.

Ron Welter President and CEO, Welter Storage and Equipment Company, Inc.

Dave Welter Vice President of Operations, Welter Storage and Equipment Company

Dallas & Joyce Wiese Retired Small Business Owners and Farmers in Tama County

Bill Wirth Retired Independent Insurance Broker

Thomas W. Yeoman President and CEO, Yeoman and Company, Inc.


Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Is there other feedback and/or ideas you want to share with us? Tell us here.

Featured Jobs from