Rod Boshart
Published: February 4 2014 | 3:09 pm - Updated: 29 March 2014 | 3:10 am in

Gov. Terry Branstad named two Iowans to the Iowa Board of Parole and announced 17 appointments to judicial nomination commissions. The governor named John Hodges of Bondurant to serve as the parole board’s vice chairman and Susan Lerdal of Urbandale to serve as a layperson-member of the board. The Iowa Parole Board appointments are subject to Senate confirmation. Also Tuesday, Branstad appointed judicial nominating commission members: Dean Franzen of Elkader and Marsha Hauser of Edgewood in District 1A, Roger Hansen of New Hampton in District 1B, Carolyn Haugland of Clear Lake in District 2A, Amy Schroeder of Jefferson in District 2B, Royd Chambers of Sheldon in District 3A, Delana Ihrke of Le Mars in District 3B, Mary Gunderson of Glenwood in District 4, David Van Ahn of Panora and Nancy Garrett of Indianola in District 5A, Alec Turner of Corning in District 5B, Patti Brown of Des Moines and Thomas Bernau of Des Moines in District 5C, Karen Fesler of Coralville in District 6, Dawn Smith of Durant in District 7, Betty De Boef of What Cheer in District 8A, and Daniel Wiedemeier of Burlington in District 8B. The appointments to judicial nominating commissions are not subject to Senate confirmation.


Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Is there other feedback and/or ideas you want to share with us? Tell us here.

Featured Jobs from