St. Luke’s and The Carl & Mary Koehler History Center continue to accept applications from organizations interested in obtaining the Louis Millet stained glass windows from the former First Christian Church.
Last month, it was announced a review panel identified several recipients for the Millet stained glass windows. The panel is also hoping to find appropriate placement for the Millet light fixtures.
First Christian Church was demolished last May after church members sold the property to St. Luke’s for the Physicians Clinic of Iowa Medical Pavilion. The hospital removed the stained glass windows and light fixtures for preservation after it was confirmed Louis Millet was the art glass designer.Organizations interested in applying to receive and repurpose the light fixtures within public spaces in the Cedar Rapids Corridor should call The History Center at 31-362-1501.